top of page

Thursday, April 13th

At 6:30 am, me and my friends, we woke up. We dressed and did the bed. Had a breakfast with : toasts, orange juice, milk, chocolate spread, cereals, jam ... Me and my group, we took the train from Mottingham to Charing Cross and the tube to Nothing Hill Gate. We did a very long and nice walk in Portobello Road and Nothing Hill. There was many colour houses. It was very beautiful. We paused for a cup of hot chocolate. We walked again and we got on our first double decker bus to go and picnic in Kensington Gardens. I ate a sandwich with cheese and ham, crisps, a fruit, chocolate, cake and water. We saw a bunch of nicely dressed people, part of a wedding. They had hired a double-decker bus with the names of the bride and groom on it ! On the bus again towards Piccadilly Circus, we took the tube to Knightsbridge to go to Harrod's. One hour of shopping and visiting this fantastic and luxurious shop. On the tube again to go and visit St Paul's Cathedral, where we entended to attend the service for Easter after a short visit of the place. But time goes by so quickly. We had to leave the place and decided to walk upon Millenium Bridge to cross the River Thames. We went back to St Paul's underground station and to Charing Cross to take our train to Mottingham for the last time. At 7:00 pm, we joined our familly. Me, my two friends and my familly went to Macdonald. I ate a chicken burger with chips and a milkshake. I called my mother, took a shower and slept.


bottom of page